Term Dates

School Events Calendar »

The term dates for the academic year 2021-2022 and 2022-2023 can be seen below or can be downloaded by clicking here.

School Term Dates 2021/2022

First Day Half Term Hols Last Day Other closures
Autumn Term

Sept – Dec

Tuesday

7 September

2021

25-29

October

2021

Friday

17 December

2021

Monday 6 Sep

(Training Day)

Spring Term

Jan – Apr

Wednesday

5 January

2022

21-25

February

2022

Friday

8 April

2022

Monday 3 Jan

(Bank Holiday)

Tuesday 4 Jan

(Training Day)

Summer Term

Apr – July

Monday

25 April

2022

30 May-

3 June

2022

Friday

22 July

2022

Monday 2 May

(Bank Holiday)

Friday 27 May

(Training Day)

Friday 1 July

(Agreed Gateshead LA Day for Queen’s Jubilee)

 

School Term Dates 2022/2023

First Day Half Term Hols Last Day Other closures

Autumn Term

Sept – Dec

Tuesday

6 September

2022

24-28

October

2022

Thursday

22 December

2022

Monday 5 Sep

(Training Day)

Friday 23 Dec

(Training Day)

Spring Term

Jan – Apr

Tuesday

10 January

2023

20-24

February

2023

Friday

31 March

2023

Monday 9 Jan

(Training Day)

Summer Term

Apr – July

Monday

17 April

2023

29 May-

2 June

2023

Friday

21 July

2023

Monday 1 May

(Bank Holiday)

Friday 26 May

(Training Day)